Seeing RED

“Beauty, to me, is about being comfortable in your own skin. That, or a kick-ass red lipstick.” | Gwyneth Paltrow

I recently purchased a vibrant red wool coat from Old Navy ($35!) and it has become my favorite accessory.  I have never been a red person, in fact my new coat may be the only piece of red in my closet! Needless to say, it has given me a new appreciation for the color. I have noticed it everywhere this season (it helps that it’s Christmas time). A  brilliant orangy-red seems to give that perfect amount of juicy punch to any outfit, complexion, accessory, exterior or interior!

(click on images below for the source)

(The jacket that inspired this post! My little cousins scarf fits well 🙂 )

Indie Favorites: Red Lips to Try

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

I hope you are having a good week.  T|H|I| T (thank god its Thursday!)

The weekend is in sight!

