fast forward. DIY Holiday style.

“it takes half your life before you discover life is a do-it-yourself project.” | Napolean Hill

Since it snowed on Halloween I have fast-forwarded into holiday mode.  I have been trying to find some inexpensive DIY home decorating ideas and have come across some really adorable, well designed things that I hope to have time to create myself.

I have also recently discovered PINTEREST, an awesome resource for all things from inspiring DIY ideas to beautiful photography.  I am loving it!

Here are some things I have found along my recent internet travels. Click on the image for the source and detailed instructions.

martha stewart twig vase. CHEAP. RUSTIC. SOPHISTICATED.

Pinned Image

Wreath snowman! Unknown source

Pinned Image

the ‘thankful’ tree from ‘vintagegirl’

Pinned Image

Bianca Snow ‘twiggy tree’

table ornament twig by Living etc.

DSC04046

Todays Nest ‘PVC pipe wreath’

Pinned Image

Annaboo’s house ‘lace vintage mason jar’

