getting into the swing of things.

“the days are long enough for those who use them.” | Leonardo Da Vinci

So having settled into the schedule of the real world…)which requires much more sleep than the schedule of a college student)…I have realized that I need something to do on the Monday through Thursday evenings that I am too tired to leave the house.

I occasionally motivate myself to workout but later in the evening I find myself plunked in front of the TV wasting the few hours I have of freedom during the work week. I was thinking about something I could do that would allow me to relax but would not include the computer or the TV and I thought of how much I used to love making jewelry.

When I came to college I stopped making Jewelry because it wasn’t really the environment for it, and really I had no money or space for it!  I remembered how much I used to love making things with my mom and aunt and I got excited that maybe I could get back into it.

SO i came up with a few ideas, and for anyone who knows me I tend to come up with idea and need to act on it immediately.  I guess the definition for that would be ‘compulsive’ but I like to think of it as ‘ highly motivated’.  But moving on, I started thinking of selling the jewelry I could make and blah blah blah it goes on from there.

Along the way I looked into making an ‘ETSY’ account. For those of you that do not know what ‘ETSY’ is – its a great website that allows people to sell and buy handmade art, jewelry, homegoods, furniture- anything really! http://www.etsy.com/

In looking through the website I ended up browsing and then next thing you know it- I am spending 3 hours looking at peoples work.  There are some amazingly talented people on ETSY- Needless to say I was inspired. And I wanted to share some of the work I found with you, because these people really do need some recognition.

rumi quote wall box.ceramic heart.

  hand made ceramic pieces | mb art studios

Spoon Ring, Antique Silverware Jewelry,  La Vigne 1908

california spoon rings

birdsnest

Hand Dyed Silk Ribbon Bracelet, Inspiratioanl Quote Jewelry, Live Laugh Love, Yoga Wrap, SIlver Toggle Clasphappygolicky\

AIR - Coffee Table/ Side Tables

FINGERPRINT - coffee table

themodernproject

Wood Grain Bed of Steel and Cedar

deliafurniture

bridesmaid purse collection....design your own

wedding decoration upcycled art

wreath. home decor,  wedding decoration

eclu

